Passion

 

xxxx

Have you ever taken the time to think, but really think about what you are passionate about?

I’ve really been thinking about this a lot lately.Design is something that really lights me up. I get excited putting product catalogue’s together and designing Clients Social media Banners, Posts and branding. I absolutely love creating logo’s . I’ve read that your passion fuels your business— if you’re not doing something you love, sooner or later you’ll feel like you’re back in the same place. If you’re excited about something, your audience and your potential customers will feel it. I’ve realized that as we grow older our focus shifts and the only thing that brings clear indication to what our passions are is change. Change the patterns that have not worked in the past. Challenge yourself & do new things. Change those bad habits & remember that everything you do is pointing you in the right direction to where you’re meant to end up. Trust that!


How would you like to spend your days?

I love behind the scenes Design. I love spending time putting the whole concept together, figuring out how the layout is going to look, what I’m going to say & what pictures I’m going to add & I LOVE designing Logo’s. I love working one-on-one with clients to see where their creative focus and idea’s lie? I spend a lot of time doing social media management but I’ve found that Social media & design go hand in hand & I’ve Realized that the core part of my business is Design. It’s something I can handle even on my worst days (but luckily those are far & few between).

How do you want to tackle each day? How do you want to feel?

Content? Ambitious ? Successful ? Powerful ? Loved ?

What can you do to make sure you feel this way? Writing down your goals & ambitions is like signing a secret contract with yourself that always sits quietly at the back of your mind as a silent reminder of what it is you are wanting to achieve.

What values do you want to achieve through your business? What do you want your Business to stand for?

 

 

I’m a firm believer that if you are good to people they will in turn be good to you (sometimes it doesn’t work out this way but for the most part it feels good to always hope for the best in people) I also always believe in being Kind! And if you can do what you love, share that with people— you may lose some followers, but you will attract the people who matter, the ones who stick around long term and who really get what you’re doing.   What matters to you is an essential part of your identity .

the secret to living is giving!

(Thank you Toni Robins for this one :-))

What can you do to bring those values to life in your business? How can you give back? The secret to living is giving & this has been a big lesson for me this year. I give back by giving of my time, of my talents and sharing all the gifts I’ve been given with those who need it. I truly believe that you can never give too much, because it will always somehow come back to you in some way. I also always believe in truly being grateful for the things you do have because living with a grateful heart is a gift.

I’d love to know your thoughts!

x M

Leave a Reply

